SSSP Gold Medal Awards

Soil Science Society of Pakistan Gold Medal Awards For Recent Graduates

Executive Council 2019-20 of the society has decided to award Gold Medals to shining young soil scientists of the country based on their performance in B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture degrees with Soil Science/Soil & Environmental Science Major. Each year 7 awards will be conferred for each session starting from the session 2016-2019 (2019 as degree completion year). After thorough deliberation, to give representation to all provinces/federating units, the EC has decided to confer one award to the topper student in each of the following zones which include the universities and their sub-campuses awarding degrees of B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture with Soil Science or Soil & Environmental Science as major subject;

Punjab Zone-I1.      University of Agriculture, Faisalabad (Main campus)
2.      UAF Sub-Campus Depalpur (Okara),
3.      UAF sub-campus Burewala (Vehari)
Punjab Zone-II1.   Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi (PMAS-AAUR)
2.   University of Sargodha, Sargodha,(UoS)
3.   Sub-campuses of PMAS-AAUR and UoS
Punjab Zone-III1.   Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan (BZU)
2.   Islamia University of Bahawalpur (IUB)
3.   Muhammad Nawaz Sharif Agriculture University (MNSUAM)
4.   Sub-campuses of BZU
Sindh1.   Sindh Agriculture University, Tandojam (SAU)
2.   Shaheed Z. A. Bhutto Agriculture College Dokri
3.   Sub-campuses of SAU
KP1.   University of Agriculture, Peshawar, (AUP)
2.   Gomal University, Dera Ismail Khan, (GU)
3.   University of Haripur, Haripur
4.   University of Swabi, Swabi
5.   Sub-campuses of AUP.
Balochistan1. Lasbela University of Agriculture, Marine and Water Sciences, Uthal,
2. Balochistan Agriculture College, Quetta
AJKSoil and Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, University of The Poonch Rawalakot, State of Azad Jammu & Kashmir

Terms and conditions:

  1. SSSP will seek directly nominations from the Heads of Departments of Soil Science/Soil & Environmental Science.
  2. Award will be conferred to the student with highest percentage (position holder of particular year) among all the nominees of a specific zone.
  3. The student should not have failed/repeated any subject nor obtained C or D grade in any subject during his degree.
  4. Only one candidate will be considered from a university/sub-campus.

Gold Medal Award for Recent Graduates of Soil Science-2019

S.No.Zone/ ProvinceStudent NameName of University
1Punjab Zone -1Moeed AhmedUniversity of Agriculture Faisalabad
2Punjab Zone-IIAqarab Husnain GondalUniversity of Sargoda
3Punjab Zone-IIISana NoreenIslamia University Bahawalpur
4Khyber PakhtunkhwaSana GulUniversity of Agriculture Peshawar
5BalochistanRahimullahBalochistan Agriculture College Quetta
6SindhDurshana KhanSindh Agriculture University, Tandojam
7AJ&KNishan AliUniversity of Poonch Rawalakot